Gambling – news – casino games

the New Zealand Lottery Grants Board news

new zealand loteryThe New Zealand Lottery Grants Board has announced that Maggie Burrill and Tina Wehipeihana-Wilson will each serve a further term.

Burrill has been appointed on a three-year term while Wehipeihana-Wilson will serve a two-year term. Both appointments come into force with immediate effect.

Established under the Gaming Act 2003, the Board distributes the profits of New Zealand lotteries to Lottery Distribution committees, which fund a range of projects and programmes in the country.

The double appointment was announced by Peter Dunne, Minister of Internal Affairs. (more news here)

“The two appointees bring knowledge, experience and community connections, and will ensure the Board continues to be well-placed to do its work,” Dunne said.