Gambling – news – casino games

Several resignations and appointements at OPAP

grece gamesGreek gambling monopoly OPAP has announced a number of new appointments following the resignation of several members from its board of directors.

Panagiotis Koliopanos, Epameinonda Lekea, Theofanis Moustakatou, Grigorios Felonis, Georgios Simeonidis, Despoina Laskaridou and Efthimia Halatsi all opted to step down from the board.

In response, OPAP has elected a number of replacements for the remainder of the term.

Kamil Ziegler has been appointed chairmen and chief executive officer, while Spyros Fokas and Pavel Horak will become non-executive directors and take the A and B vice-chairman roles respectively.

Meanwhile Michal Houst has been named an executive member and Georgios Melisanidis, Christos Kopelouzos, Pavel Saroch, Konstantin Yanakov and Marco Sala have all been appointed as non-executive members.

In addition, Igor Rusek and Rudolf Jurcik will both take independent non-executive member roles. All new appointments will be announced at the OPAP shareholder’s general meeting.